announcement



FHLB Des Moines Releases 2014 Director Election Results

On November 12, 2014, the Board of Directors of FHLB Des Moines certified the results of the 2014 Member and Independent Director Elections. We are pleased to announce the director terms commencing January 1, 2015.

Member Director Election Results

Minnesota - 1 seat available

Number of institutions eligible to vote: 357 Number of institutions who voted: 189

Total eligible votes per candidate: 1,349,757

Total Votes **W. Douglas Hile,** President & CEO **Elected** – 4 year term 403,278 KleinBank 01/01/15 – 12/31/18

19943 County Road 43

19943 County Road 43 Big Lake, MN 55309

Total Votes Greg S. Burger, Market President Luverne

206,928 Minnwest Bank

300 S. Washington Street Redwood Falls, MN 56283

Total Votes Timothy J. Grabow, President, COO and Director

136,949 HomeTown Bank

1000 E Cook St

Redwood Falls, MN 56283

Total Votes Daniel H. Zaczkowski, EVP and CFO

53,653 TruStone Financial Federal Credit Union

14601 27th Ave N. Ste 104

Plymouth, MN 55447

South Dakota - 1 seat available

Number of institutions eligible to vote: 67 Number of institutions who voted: 25

Total eligible votes per candidate: 1,153,923

Total Votes **Steven L. Bumann,** CFO **Elected** – 3 year term 01/01/15 - 12/31/17 253,095 BankWest, Inc.

420 S Pierre St Pierre, SD 57501

Total Votes Brent J. Heinert, President 27,624 Plains Commerce Bank

220 Main St

Hoven, SD 57450

North Dakota – 1 member director seat (No Election)

Eric A. Hardmeyer, President and CEO **Elected** – 4 year term Bank of North Dakota 01/01/15 - 12/31/18

1200 Memorial Hwy Bismarck, ND 58506

On September 23, 2014, Eric A. Hardmeyer was declared elected by the FHLB Des Moines to the Bank's board in accordance with Federal Housing Finance Agency regulations to a four-year term commencing January 1, 2015. The one directorship in North Dakota was filled without an election because Mr. Hardmeyer was the only nominee.

Independent Director Election Results

District-wide - 2 total seats available

Independent Director - 1 seat available

Number of institutions eligible to vote: 1,181 Number of institutions who voted: 365

Total eligible votes per candidate: 7,298,487

Elected – 4 year term Total Votes Michelle M. Keeley **2,276,243** Edina, MN 01/01/15 - 12/31/18

31.19%

Public Interest Director (PID) - 1 seat available

Number of institutions eligible to vote: 1,181 Number of institutions who voted: 349

Total eligible votes per candidate: 7,298,487

Total Votes **Elsie M. Meeks,** SD State Director **Elected** – 4 year term **2,262,895** Rural Development 01/01/15 - 12/31/18

31.00% U.S. Dept. of Agriculture

200 Fourth Street, SW, Room 210

Huron, SD 57350